turkey & chocolate milk

It’s the end of this year’s Turkey Day!~

I went to my aunt’s house again as per tradition with my cousin, Diane. It’s great having family in Georgia to go to during holidays like this, and I really appreciate being able to eat a home-cooked meal every now and then. My aunt, being the sociable woman she is, brought an armada of middle-aged housewives to her house to help cook Thanksgiving dinner. I’m not sure if she did any cooking herself, buy hey that’s what friends are for, right? I’m not complaining haha. Here are some pictures that I stole from my cousin’s facebook:

That's One Handsome Turkey

So Much Foods!

Looking at all this food makes me happy =D I contributed to the meal by making the garlic bread (bottom right). Not much, but no one can blame me for free loading haha. And of course, the armada of middle-aged women brought all their children along as well:

Little Rascals

And this wasn’t even all the kids. But it certainly makes things more lively having them all around. Right now though, the house is pretty quiet cause everyone but me, my little cousin Grace, her friend, and my uncle who has work tomorrow is out Black Friday shopping. I would’ve gone too, but I suffered a minor concussion last night >.>

It was kinda ridiculous cause I set the alarm after everyone went to bed, but forgot about that and opened the door a little later. The alarm started going off, so I rushed over to disable it… I happened to be holding a glass of water in my hand at the time, so as I was running over, I spilled all the water on the hardwood floor. This caused me to slip and fall by the staircase. I hit my head on the bottom step of the staircase and blacked out for a couple seconds. I literally saw bursts of flashing lights… I remembered going to bed thinking how lucky I was to not have a concussion…only to wake up today feeling like the bed was spinning around me.

After I saw Diane off for shopping (and told her to buy me something on the basis that I was going to die from my concussion in my sleep), I made my little cousin and her friend some chocolate milk cause they said they were hungry. They should have gone to bed two hours ago, but I’m not gonna force them to sleep. I don’t remember the last time staying up past my bedtime was a treat. That’s what these festive occasions are for, right? Hope y’all had a great turkey day and are going to bed with your stomachs full!~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

