to be loved

Some people are loved throughout their life. Being loved comes at no cost to them because it is handed to them on a silver platter. Some people strive to be loved throughout their life. Always wandering, always searching, for a taste of this elusive joy. What is the difference between these two types of people? Chance. Luck. Life? Whatever it is, it makes all the difference.

The irony lies in the level of appreciation.

  1. This rings true to me in so many ways. Its a constant puzzle to me why some people receive so much love and others have to fight so hard for it. I don’t see patterns in personal qualities or choices. I think its something I will never have the answer to.

    Thank you for putting words to this.

    • It’s kind of nice when you have something like wordpress to keep track of your past thoughts. When I saw that you commented, I read over my entry again, and frankly, I still feel the same way. Maybe it’s something that we’ll never be able to find the answer to haha..

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

