Day 28: Something that stresses you out

Something that stresses me out? Life.

But to be more specific, my current lifestyle.

It’s 6:53 AM right now. The reason I’m awake? Oh, it’s not because I’m a motivated individual awake in the wee hours of the morning to take on a full day of work. I’ve been tossing and turning in bed for the past 3 hours, trying to get some sleep. I don’t think I’ve ever really had a problem with insomnia. In fact, I’ve always had more of a problem falling asleep anywhere at anytime! My insomnia probably has more to do with the fact that I’m a little sick at the moment. The late bedtime has more to do with how I’ve been living these days; super late nights and afternoon awakenings have thrown my circadian rhythm off more than I ever thought possible.

I think because of my ridiculously chill schedule this semester, I’ve allowed myself to fall into a couple of bad habits in my daily schedule… I probably sleep enough hours for at least three college students. Sleep is good and all, but I think I have defined what it means to sleep way too much. Of course the irony right now is the fact that I can’t sleep at all as I’m writing this blog right now…

I have a my first big test of the year tomorrow… I really want to do well on it since it’s in my major. And I feel like I would be fine if I studied… Just my current conditions are well below optimal, and I feel like it’s gonna affect me no matter what I do now…

I guess my biggest worry is that my laziness has gotten the better of me. And now it’s pulled me into a deeper problem. Hopefully things will work out =/

  1. Check out what actual doctors say about the benefits of meditation for insomnia.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

