Day 26: A recipe

So a couple years ago when I was into (and had the time for) baking, I would say my greatest creation was the Reese’s chocolate peanut butter cup cheesecake. Doesn’t that name just make your heart stop? (literally, this thing would probably clog up a couple dozen of your arteries):

I don’t know where I put the recipe, but basically it was a random chocolate peanut butter cheesecake I found online with my own added twist. So I went online to find something similar and came across this copycat recipe from 2009. I should’ve copyrighted it or something cause this person literally took what I had…and made it better! Anyways here’s the recipe from Erika of tastykitchen.com:

Ingredients

  • FOR BROWNIE CRUST
  • 6 Tablespoons Unsalted Butter, melted
  • 1-¼ cup Sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla Extract (I Used Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla)
  • 2 whole Eggs
  • 1 cup Flour
  • 2 Tablespoons Flour
  • ⅓ cups Unsweetened Cocoa
  • ½ teaspoons Baking Powder
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • 1 cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Peanut Butter Chips
  • 6 whole Peanut Butter Cups – Cut Into Quarters
  • _____
  • FOR CHEESECAKE FILLING
  • 2 pounds Cream Cheese, softened
  • 5 whole Eggs, Room Temperature
  • 1-½ cup Brown Sugar, Firmly Packed
  • 1 cup Smooth Peanut Butter
  • ½ cups Whipping Cream
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla Extract (I Used Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla)
  • _____
  • FOR DECORATION
  • ½ cups Whipping Cream
  • 1 cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Peanut Butter Chips
  • 6 Peanut Butter Cups, Cut In Half

And the finished product!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

