Day 11: Favorite tv shows

So I’m not much of a TV person, so I don’t know really know what’s out there :p I only watch TV shows (on my computer) when I hear people constantly talking about how good a show is – it makes me want to try and see it for myself. So far, the few that I’ve watched are pretty good, and I wish I had time for more. It’s not always about the kdramas! Lol

Don’t hate on me for this cause this show is actually good haha. And no, it’s not just all songs and games; sometimes I think this show gets even more dramatic than a kdrama. Although it may not be the most accurate portrayal of high school life, Glee is a pretty funny show with its own quirkiness that makes it well worth watching. My favorite character from this show? Probably Sue Sylvester for being such a cynical antagonist bent on destroying everyone. Props if you can point out who’s missing from the cast photo here.

I loved this show! I remember finishing the first 11 seasons of this show in less than 2 weeks cause i watched the episodes non-stop. If being a doctor was this much fun, I’d have no second thoughts about being a pre-med! Scrubs has its own share of melodrama but has a lot of comedy to even it out as well. My favorite character from this would have to be Dr. Perry Cox for…basically being a cynical character bent on destroying everyone? He kinda does that but in a nicer way.

God I love this show. It’s a pity the writer’s stopped being creative to get this show discontinued(?). Heroes is just freaking amazing. I’m not sure if anything can top this show (at least the first season). It’s pretty crazy how there’s such a diverse cast with a broad range of backgrounds that the writer’s somehow manage to fit into one main storyline. Of course, good things can only go for so long because at one point things started to get too confusing…but still cool nonetheless. If I could have a superhero power, I’d probably take Hiro Nakamura’s time/space manipulation. It’s just pure ownage.

Yup, I just had to put Pokemon on the list. This series is like the definition of my childhood. But this story has too many weird turns. Ash was way too noob to even be competing in the Indigo Plateau. It was just pure luck. “Aim for the horn!” I mean, really, who does that? (props if you know what I’m talking about) I wish I had a Charizard.

This is where my nerd side starts to take over. Naruto Shippuuden has a pretty awesome storyline that plays out pretty well for the most part. There are dry spells when the writers are clearly just trying to stall for time, but it has it’s redeeming points too. If you don’t know what I mean, don’t hate till you’ve given it a chance! With just a ridiculously large cast, there is plenty of death, tragedy, and comedic relief.

With an equally (possibly more?) ridiculously large cast of characters, Bleach is another favorite of mine. I actually really liked the various stages of the storyline in this series. You can really tell that the writer, Tite Kubo, put a whole lot of thought into this before starting it cause the story fits so well together sometimes. Definitely recommended!

Alrighty…back to studying for my orgo test :/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

