Day 7: Favorite movies

Honestly, I’m not that much of a movies kind of guy, mostly cause I don’t have that much time for it. I really cannot think of a movie that I would consider my favorite off the top of my head at the moment. But that probably has more to do with the fact that I did an all nighter last night….

Ironically, one of the reasons I did that was cause I was watching one of my childhood favorites: Lion King.

This story is honestly way too complicated for kids. I remember watching this movie dozens of times when I was little, but I don’t remember any of the subtle humor, sarcasm, and with present in a lot of the comic relief. Also, the various themes in this movie are seriously worth dissecting and analyzing (bite me, I’m a literary nerd). Albeit, my English comprehension wasn’t near close to fluency when I was watching this movie, it seriously has some deep and sometimes dark elements. Well here‘s the damned youtube link that got me to watch the whole darn movie in practically one sitting with a friend. BEWARE. You DON’T want to click on this link if you have work to do, hence my completion of an all nighter T.T Or here’s the video. DON’T CLICK IT!

Another thing with movies for me is that I tend to forget a lot of what happens, other than the general outline of the story. If anything, I would have to watch it again to remember it all, which I don’t mind doing either. One series I can probably watch multiple times is the Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy (soon to be Tetralogy).

I really like all the high-paced adventure and whatnot. I most recently watched this when I had a serious case of the cold earlier this semester. I watched all three movies in a day… Good usage of time I think hahaha

Comedy, adventure, thrillers, they’re all good. But I find myself enjoying the quieter, subtle-emotion based works more and more. They are thought provoking, and I think that because they make you think beyond the contents of the movie itself, it tends to stick with you longer.  Again, none come to mind, but here is one of Wong Fu Production’s most recent shorts that I really enjoyed:

Gotta say I love the soundtrack for this. I love me some good soundtracks (:
Well that’s all for now…Time for some good, needed sleep!

    • vivianlee
    • April 20th, 2011

    I love this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

