Just chill out…

I get annoyed by people who take life too seriously.

Sure, it’s important to take life seriously when you need to, but I’m talking about the people who are constantly so uptight and whatnot… There are a fair amount of people who sometimes make me want to go and tell them to just chill out! Who cares about impressing others or trying so hard to live a certain kind of life?

We only get one life. We should try to make the most out of it.

But then again, I guess everyone has their own way of making the most out of their lives? I mean, if you really like being that presumptuous douchebag in class, by all means be it. Just don’t do it in the same class as me cause then I’ll just have to slap you :p What I really mean though is that we should seriously consider our pathways in life…but have a little fun along the way. If you really don’t like what you’re doing, is it really worth it?

Someone told me this recently: “We’re only human. If we work like machines, we’ll only end up breaking like all machines eventually do.”

But I wonder if I’m being too lax lately. Life is passing me by, and I feel like I’m taking one too many breaks. I don’t know what it is, but I’ve been so much more…complacent? apathetic? jaded? I’ve started to care less about pretty much everything. I can only hope that it doesn’t come out to haunt me in the end.

For now though, I wish that I can post a sign like this on my door:

  1. Hear Hear! I believe that in life we should not be worried about things that we will eventually have to experience in the future. Never tell your self you’ve been preparing for one thing your entire life. Enjoy life, one day at a time, never letting a day go by that you consider “boring”. If one can enjoy each aspect of every day, they will have a meaningful life. Whether or not you have a meaningful life has absolutely nothing to with your economic situation, appearance, accomplishments, or awards. Finding this deep meaning in life is increasingly difficult in a materialistic world, but if one can find meaning in truly simple things, they are on their way.

    • Definitely agreed. Our life is like a constant journey…we don’t really reach an “end” until we’re buried 6 ft under haha. I’d much rather go through a roadtrip with multiple points of interest along the way than a trip with only one stop :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

